Leadership and Staff

Indiana Tech’s academic leadership team is committed to the university’s mission of delivering career-oriented degree programs to students of varied backgrounds. The academic leadership team includes:

Thomas E. Kaplan
Thomas Kaplan

Vice President for Academic Affairs
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2207
email: tekaplan@indianatech.edu
office: Snyder Academic Center room 147

Amy Burge
Amy Burge

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 3415
email: alburge@indianatech.edu
office: Snyder Academic Center room 149

College of Business

Kathleen Watland
Kathleen Watland, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Business
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2117
email: khwatland@indianatech.edu
office: Cunningham Business Center, 1st Floor

Lisa Kindred
Lisa Kindred

Assistant Dean, CPS
phone: 574.296.7075, ext. 5415
email: lmkindred@indianatech.edu
office: Elkhart

Monica Trump
Monica Trump

Administrative Assistant
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2226
email: mstrump@indianatech.edu
office: Cunningham Business Center

College of Engineering

Dave Aschliman
Dave Aschliman

Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2102
email: daaschliman@indianatech.edu
office: Zollner Engineering Center, 1st Floor

Kevin G. Davis-Smith
Kevin G. Davis-Smith

Assistant Dean of Engineering and Computer Sciences, CPS
phone: 317.466.2121, ext. 4104
email: kgdavis-smith@indianatech.edu
office: Indianapolis

Gary Messick
Gary Messick

Associate Dean of Engineering and Computer Sciences
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2218
email: gamessick@indianatech.edu

Kris Byndom
Kris Byndom

Administrative Assistant
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2216
email: kabyndom@indianatech.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

Oliver Evans
Oliver Evans

Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2343
email: ohevans@indianatech.edu
office: Keene Building room 130

Courtney Shull
Courtney Shull

Associate Dean
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2214
email: ccshull@indianatech.edu
office: Keene Building 129

Jennifer Mahocker
Jennifer Mahocker

Administrative Assistant
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2539
email: jemahocker@indianatech.edu
office: Keene Building 120

Angie Fincannon

Angie Fincannon
Angie Fincannon

Director
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2446
email: alfincannon@indianatech.edu
office: Keene Building, 345

Cammi Edmiston
Cammi Edmiston

Assistant Director
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2236
email: csedmiston@indianatech.edu
office: Tech West Building, 342

Yulia Tolstikov-Mast
Dr. Yulia Tolstikov-Mast

Lead Faculty
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2447
email: yvmast@indianatech.edu
office: Keene Building room 344

Library Services

Connie Scott
Connie Scott

Director, McMillen Library
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2224
email: cescott@indianatech.edu
office: Snyder Academic Center, First Floor