Skip Navigation

Leepoxy Award

The Leepoxy Plastics Award for Teaching Innovation was established in 2008 by community supporter Larry Lee, owner of Leepoxy Plastics.

The annual award is given to a full-time faculty member who:

  • Challenges students to continuously progress to higher levels of thinking
  • Engages students in active learning activities
  • Connects to students in innovative ways to positively impact their experiences at Indiana Tech

The academic leadership team uses the selection criteria to identify qualified faculty members and select the recipient. The award is presented at the university Convocation in August.

The Leepoxy Award recipient is expected to participate in a professional activity related to improving instruction and connectivity to students and lead a forum in which the outcomes of the activity are shared with colleagues or students, as appropriate. The professional development activity is expected to directly impact future activities at Indiana Tech.

Past winners